BLACK HAWK COUNTY YMCA

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES

At the Y, strengthening community is our cause. Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive. Browse through our employment opportunities below, and learn more about our cause HERE.

Black Hawk County YMCA

Download here>>  Employment Application
Remittance information specified on each job description. 

Youth Development Intern: email Gina Weekley at gweekley@blackhawkymca.org

CDC Assistant Teacher: email Gina Weekley at gweekley@blackhawkymca.org

School Age Care Program Assistant: email Gina Weekley at gweekley@blackhawkymca.org

School Age Care Site Coordinator: email Gina Weekley at gweekley@blackhawkymca.org

Lifeguard: email Bri Boss at bboss@blackhawkymca.org

Swim Instructor: email Bri Boss at bboss@blackhawkymca.org

Membership Experience Associate: email Malinda Gudgeon at mgudgeon@blackhawkymca.org

John Deere Wellness Site Supervisor: email Malinda Gudgeon at mgudgeon@blackhawkymca.org

Fitness Instructor: email Malinda Gudgeon at mgudgeon@blackhawkymca.org

Personal Trainer: email Malinda Guedgon at mgudgeon@blackhawkymca.org

Custodian: email Brian Stark at bstark@blackhawkymca.org

 

Grundy Family YMCA
Branch Director: email Angie Widner at widner@blackhawkymca.org

Before & After Care Counselor: email Sloan Alberhasky at salberhasky@blackhawkymca.org

Welcome Desk Supervisor: email Andrew Peters at apeters@blackhawkymca.org

Personal Trainer: email Andrew Peters at apeters@blackhawkymca.org

Fitness Instructor: email Andrew Peters at apeters@blackhawkymca.org

Child Care Program Coordinator: email Sloan Alberhasky at salberhasky@blackhawkymca.org

Get Involved

The YMCA isn’t ONLY about getting in shape. It is a community resource organization, aimed at improving the spirit, mind, and body of all who want to participate.

Make a Gift

We need your support to strengthen our community – because strengthening community is our cause.
Learn More

Proud Partners